Melzer & Mogg/Ehemalige Jüdische Mädchenschule

Since I read about the Reuben-Sandwich in „Stil in Berlin“ I was looking for an opportunity to try this. And yesterday I had time and was in the mood (sunny day in Berlin).
The deli „Melzer & Mogg“ is located in the „Ehemalige Jüdische Mädchenschule“ in the Auguststraße. If you interested to know more about the history and the building take a look on this website (german and english)
Of course I ordered the Reuben and it was really good.
No need to eat until the evening because it was big enough 🙂 I remember Reuben-sandwich in Chicago and London but I guess every deli or every city made it different. Anyway – next time I have to try the NY cheese cake (4 Euro).
I asked if I can take pictures and they agreed but you should ask. They don’t like it so much, so please respect their wishes.
Kommentar verfassen

